AWToday 08/08/08

Wine Sites

Wine Site 
Jim Fortune BellaOnline’s Editor
A Malbec for Everyone. Some people drink only reds. Other people will only drink white. I can honestly say that I used to be that way. Since becoming a wine editor, I have tried to get out of the red rut and broaden my wine horizons and try other things. I will go out on a limb here and make a prediction. Recently I found a Malbec that I can recommend to everyone…
http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art47731.asp/zzz

Style in the city
Calgary Herald – AB, Canada
“I know what I like and what I don’t like,” she says, adding Malbec is her new favourite. “You really have to work at your palate, and I kind of like to
New wine, Yakima’s fashionista and scooters
Yakima Herald-Republic – Yakima,WA,USA
(She’s a fan of the Malbec. Personally, the claret is my favorite, though I often hesitate to mention it to anyone in Seattle. There’s something kind of
Revolution by the glass: Does a freethinking vintner make
San Francisco Chronicle – CA, USA


High-profile buyers like former French Laundry wine director Paul Roberts (whose first winemaking attempt, a botrytized Malbec, sits in Schoener’s winery)

 

 

 

Wine Blogs

In the cold north, warming up with Argentine wine!
By Alejandrina
We’re a little vino-obsessed here at The Vines, but the truth is that there’s much more than world-class wine to draw you to Argentina. In this article K. Jill Rigby explores some of the best that Argentina has to offer: tango, fashion,
Vines of Mendoza Blog – http://www.vinesofmendoza.com/blog

 

Drink Up, Rich People. Wineboy’s Got Places To Be.
By Tom
Bodega Norton Reserva Malbec 2005 — Malbec is a blending grape in Bordeaux that adds color and tannic backbone. In Cahors it’s the source of the legendary “black wines,” knuckle-draggers that take years to calm down enough to drink.
FunctionalAmbivalent – http://functionalambivalent.typepad.com/blog/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

